Saving Dinnertime

IMG_0449I like my food hot.  It is probably a big reason I started cooking every night; I like a hot meal, and I like to begin enjoying it at optimal temperature.  So imagine my agony when I announce dinner is ready, we go to sit down to eat and realize we still need to fill the cups.  Factor in that small dogs can pee faster than my fridge can dispense water.  You get the idea, it takes f.o.r.e.v.e.r.

For $4.00 at Ikea I solved this problem, and upgraded my eating experience to remind me of nice restaurants I’ve enjoyed.  These two water bottles are about the right size for a family of 6.  It is the job of the youngest family member to fill these AFTER dinner and stow them in the fridge, so they are ready and waiting next time we sit down.  Genius.

 

Leave a Reply

